National President Results

Votes have been counted and the next National President of the ALP will be Jenny McAllister. Transport Workers Union secretary Tony Sheldon will be Senior Vice President and Junior Vice President will be Victorian MP Jane Garrett.

Independent candidate John Lannan came third on primaries but dropped to fourth on preferences (by 689 votes), finishing ahead of Queensland Senator Claire Moore and Canberra MP Gai Brodtmann.

This entry was posted in National Presidency. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s